Have you Seen the Film “After Earth?”

I recently rented that Will Smith movie called “After Earth.”  Have you seen it?  It was so bad, it should have been called “After Birth.”  To be honest, I only watched about 15 minutes of it, but I just couldn’t take it.  Here is one of the shots of the movie.  If I had seen this first, I don’t think I would have put in my Netflix cue!  I mean really, what is this supposed to be?

Image

I have been trying my hand at writing children’s books.  So far, I have been turned down by every publishing house I have approached.  I can’t understand why they aren’t more interested.  Here are some of the working titles:

  • Jimmy and the Haunted Toothbrush
  • Doug and the Demonic Dog House
  • Freddy and the Possessed Pajamas
  • Grandpa’s Haunted Slippers
  • The Scary Witches Who Lived in the Bathtub on the Second Floor
  • Sally and the Scary Seesaw
  • Rex, the Homicidal Weiner Dog
  • The Magic Jawbreaker
  • The Vampires of Bakersfield
  • Uncle John’s Haunted Dental Floss

I may just have to publish them online, right here.

Well that’s about it.  I have to get back to the game.

4 thoughts on “Have you Seen the Film “After Earth?””

  1. LOL, I think you should publish them right here. Honestly though, those titles are great. I know you’re saying it in jest, but my kids liked scary stuff when they were really little but couldn’t handle. Scary pjs would tickle their fancies though.

Leave a Reply

